Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: The Planets, Walton: Portsmouth Point

Performers include:
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Adrian Boult, conductor
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Hallé Orchestra
William Walton, conductor

Label and Sku: Avid AMSC 582

Track Listing

  1. The Planets: Mars, the Bringer of War
  2. Venus, the Bringer of Peace
  3. Mercury, the Winged Messenger
  4. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
  5. Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age
  6. Uranus, the Magician
  7. Neptune, the Mystic
  8. Portsmouth Point: Overture (by Walton)
  9. Siesta (by Walton)
  10. Spitfire Prelude (by Walton)
  11. Spitfire Fugue (by Walton)